Album Cover
Michael White
WOU 613
Released: November 23, 2010
Label: Elektra/Wounded Bird : 1978
Track Listing
1 You Are My Heartbeat
2 Life As Always
3 Love Call
4 Well, Do It Then
5 The Red Planet
6 We Don't Eat No Meat
7 Let Love Be Your Magic Carpet
8 Smile In Your Eyes
9 X Factor

Liner Notes


An overlooked soulful gem from Michael White – one of his smoother albums, but with a tight sound that really makes the whole thing great! The set was produced by George Duke, and it’s got the same feel as some of Duke’s best work of the time – soaring, soulful, with a style that blends fusion and soul – and which often features vocals.

White plays his usual electric violin, and the album also features work by Patrice Rushen, Greg Phillinganes, and Duke himself performing as Dawili Gonga on keyboards. Titles include “Smile In Your Eyes”, “You Are My Heartbeat”, “Love Call”, “The Red Planet”, “Well Do It Then”, and “Let Love Be Your Magic Carpet”. © 1996-2011, Dusty Groove America, Inc.



займы онлайн на карту